

15245 SW 116th Ave., King City, OR 97224 • (503) 639-6565 • www.mykcca.com

Board of Directors Special Meeting Minutes

Monday, February 26, 2024, KCCA Clubhouse

Special Board Meeting

4:00p.m. Meeting Room

Call to Order: 3:55 p.m. by President Chris Walbridge

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call of Directors: President Chris Walbridge, Vice President Bryan Daum, Treasurer Rob Peters, Secretary Cherie Gilmore-Forczak, Director Mike Ceccanti All present, along with Administrator Michelle Lee

Secretary:

- 1. Cherie Gilmore-Forczak moved to approve the Agenda for
 - 2-26-2024, seconded by Mike Ceccanti. Approved 5/0. **Appoint New Board Members**
- Rob Peters submitted his resignation from the BOD. Bryan Daum moved to accept his resignation, seconded by Mike Ceccanti. Approved 5/0.
- 3. Cherie Gilmore-Forczak moved to reinstate Rob Peters to the Board of Directors to assume Michelle Faber's Director term that runs until June 2026, seconded by Mike Ceccanti. Approved 5/0.
- 4. Cherie Gilmore-Forczak moved to appoint Rob Peters to the open Board Treasurer position, seconded by Mike Ceccanti.

- 5. A member pointed out that this was not on the Agenda. Cherie Gilmore-Forczak moved to Table this motion until the first meeting in March, seconded by Bryan Daum.
- 6. The BOD had three members who applied for the two positions vacant, Mark Ward, Mike Mathis and Lono Waiwaiole. The Board voted to appoint a new Director to assume Melanie Sagebear's Director term that runs until June 2025. The tally was a unanimous vote for Mark Ward, 5/0. Cherie Gilmore- Forczak moved to accept the vote to appoint Mark Ward to fill the remainder of this term, seconded by Bryan Daum. Approved 5/0.
- 7. The Board voted to appoint a new Director to assume the previous Director term of Rob Petersson that runs until June 2024. Mike Mathis and Lono Waiwaiole were the remaining candidates. The tally was 3 votes for Lono Waiwaiole and 2 votes for Mike Ward. Cherie Gilmore-Forczak moved to accept the vote to appoint Lono Waiwaiole to fill the remainder of this term, seconded by Mike Ceccanti. Approved 5/0.

Adjournment: 4:08 p.m.