

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, July 26, 2022 6:30 pm, KCCA Clubhouse

Call to Order: at 6:31 by President Faramarz Khozouiee.

Pledge of allegiance

Roll Call:

Present: Khozouiee, Daum, Davis, Sagebear, Delamater, Enyart, Minor

A. Executive Session

Motion: Moved by Khozouiee, seconded by Sagebear that we go into executive session to discuss third party contracts. Motion passed by unanimous consent. The board went into Executive Session at 6:33pm. Return to open meeting at 6:53pm.

B. Secretary

- a. Approval of the Agenda for 07/26/2022 Board of Directors Meeting
 Motion: I move the board approve the agenda for July 26, 2022 BOD meeting.
 Moved by Sagebear, seconded by Khozouiee. Motion passed by unanimous consent.
- Approval of the Minutes of 07/12/2022 Board of Directors Meeting
 Motion: I move the board approve the minutes of the July 12, 2022 BOD meeting as amended.

Moved by Sagebear, seconded by Enyart. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

C. President's Address

- a. President Khozouiee reported that AMS cancelled the contract as they felt that they are not the right match for our association.
- b. The president announced that he will be looking for an Interim Administrator/ Manager. To take over administration tasks that has been carried by the board members among other tasks.

D. Committee Reports

a. Finance Committee

Motion: I move the board approve Gary Davis as chair of the Finance/Budget committee.

Moved by Sagebear, seconded by Khozouiee. Motion passed by unanimous consent. **Motion**: I move the board approve the following members of the Finance/Budget committee: Denny Gelfand, Katherine Griffith, Gloria Alekish, Gordon Sheets. Moved by Davis, seconded by Daum. Motion passed by unanimous consent.



b. Clubs & Amenities

Motion: I move the board approve Mary Delamater as chair of the Clubs & Amenities committee for the current year term.

Moved by Delamater, seconded by Minor. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

Motion: I move the board approve Clubs & Amenities committee members Laurie Petrie, Valerie Schuyler, and Gayle Waiwaiole for the current year term.

Moved by Delamater, seconded by Sagebear. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

c. Greens

Motion: I move the board approve Bill Enyart as chair of the Greens committee for the current year term.

Moved by Enyart, seconded by Minor. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

Motion: I move the board approve Greens committee members Doraine Bault, Jeff Halfman, David Mack, Joy Olmstead, Pete Ranslow, Nancy Skirvin, and Jim Trees for the current year term.

Moved by Enyart, seconded by Sagebear. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

d. Board Advisory Committee

Motion: I Move the board to approve a new Committee as Board Advisory Committee.

Moved by Khozouiee, seconded by Sagebear

In favor: Khozouiee, Daum, Sagebear, Davis

Opposed: Minor, Enyart, Delamater

Motion passed 4-3.

Motion: I move the board approve Faramarz Khozouiee as chair of the Board Advisory committee.

Moved by Faramarz, seconded by Davis. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

Motion: I Move the board to approve the following members for BAC: Julianne Strand, Elaine Simms, Debbie Hartvickson, Sandi Fuhrman, and Benson Meyers.

Moved by Khozouiee, seconded by Sagebear. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

e. Hello Neighbors

Motion: I move the board approve Jim Minor as chair of the Hello Neighbors Social committee.

Moved by Minor, seconded by Enyart. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

Motion: I move the board approve Hello Neighbors Social committee members Patricia Day, Rosemary Dutra, Jan Hall, Terri Johnson, Pat Rigby, Mary Lou Russ, Elaine Simms, Peggy Trees, Dennis Williams, and Ron Yates.

Moved by Minor, seconded by Enyart. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

f. Pool

Motion: I move the board approve Bryan Daum as chair of the Pool committee. Moved by Daum, seconded by Sagebear. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

g. House

Motion: I move the board approve Bryan Daum as chair of the House committee. Moved by Daum, seconded by Sagebear. Motion passed by unanimous consent.



h. LARC

Motion: I move the board approve Melanie Sagebear as chair of the Landscape and Architectural Review and Compliance (LARC) committee.

Moved by Sagebear, seconded by Minor. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

Motion: I move the board approve LARC committee members Kathie Leonetti, Judy Bissex, Mary Maney, Liane Harvey, Wendy Kienzie- Pascale, and Jim Pascale. Moved by Sagebear, seconded by Enyart. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

E. Board Actions

a. Old Business

Motion: I move the board disband the 2022 Election Committee.
 Moved by Delamater, seconded by Minor. Motion passed by unanimous consent

b. New Business

i. Motion: I Move the board to approve the cost of any communication with the attorney that does not include all board members or at least the officers be paid by the inquiring party.

Moved by Khozouiee, seconded by Sagebear.

Motion: I move the board table this motion pending clarification of language.

Moved by Delamater, seconded by Minor. Motion passed by unanimous consent.

F. Adjourn board meeting

Motion: I move to adjourn this meeting. Moved by Davis, seconded by Enyart.

NOTES TO KCCA MEMBERS:

This Agenda is drafted in accordance with KCCA Resolution 2012-305 and is subject to changes that may take place during the ordinary course of the meeting. All Members of KCCA are welcome to attend and observe the deliberations of the Board.

Board Meetings are business meetings of the Board of Directors. With the only exception being the Open Forum; KCCA Resolution 2012-305, and its associated authorities, govern Member attendance rights and not Member participation rights. The right of Member attendance does not include the right to offer testimony or comment during the conduct of Board business, unless specifically recognized by the Presiding Officer.

Minutes of Board Meetings reflect the actions taken by the Board and do not contain a record of the discussions leading up to actions taken. Minutes are posted only after the Board approves them as final.